Live It Up

7 07 2011

photo by Roper, design by Mrs. T, cat by Ella

Alright y’all, due to popular demand, we’re going to make our two self-released live CD’s available for mail order. Recorded in February 2008 and February 2011 respectively, they’ve only been available at shows (screw downloads, it’s all about shiny plastic stuff you can hold in your hands), and capture JC at his best, on stage, live and direct.

Just email us, theuptownsound [AAAAAT] yahoo [DOTTTT] com, $13 each or $25 for both (includes US shipping*), please specify Vol.1 and/or Vol.2.  We accept cash, check, or money order (sorry, no PayPal, it’s complicated).

design by Mrs. T

* We’ll figure out international shipping if you really want it.

Track listing:

Vol. 1

  1. Alright
  2. Berry Please
  3. Love One Another
  4. Here Comes the Fall
  5. He Does the Town
  6. 75 Years of Art Sex [fast]
  7. Don’t Know Why [exclusive]
  8. Hold You Back
  9. Bad News [version 1]

Vol. 2

  1. Get It Together
  2. Hold You Back
  3. I Am Trying to Break Your Heart
  4. I Can See Everything
  5. I’ve Been Loving You Too Long [exclusive]
  6. Beat of Our Own Drum
  7. 75 Years of Art Sex
  8. I Got High
  9. Want More What
  10. Baltimore Is the New Brooklyn



2 responses

29 08 2011
Bad News for People Who Love Good Funk « Get It Together with JC Brooks & the Uptown Sound

[…] paying attention, this is the constantly evolving song in our repertoire. Version 1 appeared on “Live Vol. 1″ and the Spanish “Baltimore” single . Then we changed the key for Version 2. Then we […]

12 11 2012
James Eberhardt

Hey there – any chance these CDs will be available at your upcoming shows? Specifically the show in Toronto? I’d love to get my hands on that shiny plastic stuff.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: